July 17,2014

34 Members of the Palestinian Legislative Council currently held in Israeli jails


Bookmark and Share


Israeli occupation forces have carried last week another arrest campaign against members of the Palestinian Legislative Council (PLC) in the occupied West Bank, raising the Palestinian MPLC’s number held in Israeli jails to 34 MPLCs. 12 MPLCs and 2 ministers were also detained mid-June including the speaker the council Dr Aziz Dweik. 


Since Thursday evening, 12th June 2014, Israeli occupation forces carried out a large-scale arrest campaign in the West Bank targeting Palestinian former ministers, Members of the Palestinian Legislative Council (MPLC), university lecturers and students together with civilian women and children.


List of detained and convicted MPLCs:


1. Marwan Barghouti, sentenced to five life terms imprisonment.

2. Ahmed Saadat, sentenced to 30 years imprisonment.

3. Ahmad Attoun, from Jerusalem.


MPLCs held administratively in Israeli jails:


4.  Dr. Mahmoud Ramahi


5. Abdel Jaber Fuqaha 


6. Mohammed Jamal Natshe 


7. Hatem Kufaisheh 


8. Nizar Ramadan


9. Mohammed Badr 


10. Mohammed Abu Tair


11. Yasser Mansour 


MPLCs who were detained during Israeli arrest campaign since mid-June:


12. Dr. Aziz Dweik, speaker of the Palestinian Legislative Council


13. Hasan Yousef


14. Ahmed Totah


15. Fadel Hamdan 


16. Abdul Rahman Zeidan 


17. Ibrahim Abu Salem


18. Hosni Borini 


19. Azzam Salhab 


20. Samir Kadi 


21. Ayman Daraghmeh 


22. Ahmed Mubarak


23. Ahmad Haj Ali


24. Mohamed al-Tal


25. Dr. Omar Abdel Razek,


26. Khaled Said


27. Ibrahim Dahbour 


28. Dawoud Abu Sir 


29. Fathi Qaraawi 


30. Riyad Raddad 


31. Fadel Hamdan 


32. Riad Omla


33.  Mohammed Abu Jehich 


34. Nayef Al-Rajoub 



Twitter Feeds

Latest Video

Take Action: Free Dirar Abu Sisi.. Four Years in illegal Israeli detention

All Videos...

Photo Gallery

Join Us